Kuwait Cricket New Office Bearers

After the launching of Kuwait Cricket Association (KCA) in the year 1996 under the able leadership of HE. Sheikh Dhari Fahd Al Ahmed Al Sabah, cricket in Kuwait has reached great heights. The most remarkable achievement was the elevation of Kuwait as an Associate member of International Cricket Council (ICC) in 2005.
In order to streamline and cater the growth of cricket in Kuwait, both on domestic as well as at International levels, on behalf of HE Sheikh Dhari Fahd Al Ahmed Al-Sabah, Haider Farman, General Secretary of KCA announced the restructuring of the Administration of Cricket in Kuwait which will now be known as KUWAIT CRICKET instead of Kuwait Cricket Association (KCA). The newly elected body is affiliated to Kuwait Olympic Committee and Public Authority for Youth and Sports.  Moreover, Kuwait Cricket will be an associate member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) and a full member of Asian Cricket Council (ACC) and our status with both the ICC and ACC will be unaffected by this change.

The recent change of name is a move by HE Sheikh Dhari Fahd Al Ahmed Al-Sabah whose intention is to ensure the best governance of the game.  As with KCA before, Kuwait Cricket will comprise an Executive Board, supported by an Executive Council. 

The Executive Board will be responsible for maintaining an overview of the administration of cricket in Kuwait, responsible for all issues of policy and international affairs.  The Board members will comprise:

  Click to Enlarge  
  HE Sheikh Dhari Fahd Al Ahmed Al Sabah (President Kuwait Cricket)  
Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge
Mr. Faisal Al Marzouk Vice President
Mr. Haider Farman Secretary General/Treasurer Mr. Yousef Ali Bash
Board Member
Mr. Emad Al Jassam Board Member
Click to Enlarge
  Ms. Layla Al-Haji
Board member and Director
Women’s Cricket in Kuwait
  Click to Enlarge  
  Mr. Shahid Mirza -Advisor  
  Click to Enlarge  
  Mr. Jeff de Lange
Chairman of the Council
  Click to Enlarge  
  Mr. Asad Baig
Director General
Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge
Mr. Riaz Chaudhari
Director of Umpiring
Mr. Sameer F. Desai
Director for Coaching 
Mr. Sanal Govind
Director for
Domestic Cricket
Mr. Anjum Raza
Director for
Cricket Development

Home org domestic downlaods contactus